How hot is pork supposed to get?

The USDA recommends that pork be cooked to an internal temperature of 145 degrees Fahrenheit. The federal agency says it is lowering the recommended safe cooking temperature for whole cuts of pork from 160 degrees to 145 degrees and adding a 3-minute rest time.

---

Cook your pork to an internal temperature of 145 degrees fahrenheit and let it rest for 3 minutes after cooking.