What is pavlov's law?

Pavlov found that for associations to be made, two stimuli had to be presented close together in time (such as a bell). He called this the law of temporal contiguity. If the time between the conditioned stimulus (bell) and unconditioned stimulus (food) is too great, then learning will not occur.

---

Pavlov found that for associations to be made, the two stimuli had to be presented close together in time (such as a bell).