What animal has the biggest tongue?

The blue whale has the biggest tongue, with an average length of about twelve feet and a weight of nearly 3 tons. The largest recorded blue whale tongue was 18 feet long.

---

The giant anteater (Myrmecophaga tridactyla) of Latin America can extend its tongue at least 45 centimetres (1 foot 5 inches) outside its mouth, and there are reports of it reaching as long as 61 centimetres (2 feet).