How much bigger is the pacific ocean than the atlantic ocean?

Covering approximately 20 percent of the Earth's surface, the Atlantic Ocean is the second largest ocean basin in the world, following only the Pacific. However, it is only slightly larger than half the size of the Pacific Ocean.