Is the curse of the black pearl the first pirates of the caribbean movie?

The 1st Pirates of the Caribbean movie was "Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl" which was released on July 9, 2003.

---

The Pirates of the Caribbean is a series of 5 films from 2003 to 2017 Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Pirates of the Caribbean:Dead Men Tell No Tales