Does black and navy blue match?

Black and navy blue do not match, as black is a true neutral, and even the darkest navy blue has a cool tone. But do they look good together? Can they be fashionably worn together? Yes, indeed. Think of a black hoodie and some dark dyed denim jeans. Classic!