What's the most expensive car in the united states?

The one-off Bugatti La Voiture Noire is officially the most expensive new car, selling for almost nineteen million dollars. A vintage nineteen sixty-three Ferrari two fifty G. T. O. sold at auction for forty-eight million dollars.