What is the difference between refined and unrefined coconut oil?

Unrefined coconut oil has a natural taste and flavor. It is unrefined, unfiltered and without any additives. Sometimes, it is also called “pure coconut oil” to mark its difference from the refined, bleached, deodorized coconut oil, commonly called “refined coconut oil”.