What is the biggest storm in history?

The 1970 Bhola cyclone is considered to be the deadliest tropical cyclone on record, which killed around 300,000 people, after striking the Ganges Delta region of Bangladesh. In the North Atlantic, the Great Hurricane of 1780 is the deadliest, killing about 22,000 people in the Lesser Antilles.