How wide is a manta ray?

The larger species, Manta birostris, reaches 7 m (23 ft) in width, while the smaller, Manta alfredi, reaches 5.5 m (18 ft). Both have triangular pectoral fins, horn-shaped cephalic fins, and large, forward-facing mouths.