Which country is known as the pearl of africa?

Uganda. The words of Winston Churchill published in 1908 still ring true today in the 21st Century. “For magnificence, for variety of form and color, for profusion of brilliant life — bird, insect, reptile, beast — for vast scale — Uganda is truly “the Pearl of Africa.”

---

Winston Churchill dubbed Uganda “The Pearl of Africa” in 1907 while just a young Member of Parliament, saying: ... For magnificence, for variety of form and colour, for profusion of brilliant life – bird, insect, reptile, beast – for vast scale — Uganda is truly the pearl of Africa.”