What is the world record of holding paper?

In 2002, then-high school student Britney Gallivan of America folded a single piece of paper in half nine, 10, 11 and 12 times, earning her the Guinness World Record for the most times to fold a piece of paper. Gallivan used tissue paper spanning 4,000 ft. (1,219 m) to break the record.