Who is patane?

Patane caste is last name of many people in Indian subcontinent. Patane caste definition is A subcaste of Prabhu so called on account of their living near Patan in Gujarat.. Patane caste is one of the many castes subcastes of India. Patane caste belongs to one of the above 4 categories.