What are the nutrients in shrimp?

Shrimp has an impressive nutrition profile. It is quite low in calories, providing only 84 calories in a 3-ounce serving, and does not contain any carbs. Approximately 90% of the calories in shrimp come from protein, and the rest come from fat.