What is the past tense of the word sink?

Sank is the past tense of the word sink. Example. The ship sank last week.. Sunk is the past participle of the word sink. Example. The submarine has sunk before. The past participle always requires a helping verb "has" or "been"

---

Sank is the past tense of the word sink