What was the largest military operation in history?

The largest military operation in history was Operation Barbarossa, the German invasion of the Soviet Union during World War 2. Launched in the early morning of June 22, 1941, over 3 million German and Axis troops crossed into Soviet territory, along with 3500 tanks and Luftwaffe air support.