Who was the shortest person in history?

Chandra Bahadur Dangi was a Nepali man who was the shortest man in recorded history for whom there is irrefutable evidence, measuring 54.6 cm. Dangi was a primordial dwarf. He broke the record of Gul Mohammed, whose height was 57 cm.