What's the biggest shark in existence?

The whale shark is a slow-moving, filter-feeding carpet shark and the largest known fish species. The largest confirmed individual had a length of 48 feet. The whale shark holds many records for size in the animal kingdom, most notably being by the largest living nonmammalian vertebrate.