Are they making a destiny three?

According to Bungie, there are currently no plans to release Destiny 3 in 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, or 2025, meaning the earliest it -- could -- release is sometime in 2026. By then, the PS5 and Xbox Series X will be six years old, and the PS6 and next Xbox will likely be not very far away.