Are there tornadoes in oklahoma?

Yes, it's the most likely state to get tornadoes in the US. Oklahoma is located in the "eye" of tornado alley. While they can occur in any month, most happen from April through June. A study points to Pontotoc County in southeastern Oklahoma as the most likely spot for a tornado in the US.