Does tequila have gluten in it?

When tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant, it is naturally gluten free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which are called “mixto.” So to make sure that you tequila is gluten free, be sure that the bottle says “100% agave.”