Where are ticonderoga pencils made?

Ticonderoga pencils were made in the U.S.A. After securing a patent in 1839 they were produced by the Dixon Ticonderoga Company, a 19th century company begun by a few idealist Early American manufacturers, whose guiding principle was “Best of Its Kind“.