How many ounces of cooked pasta is two ounces of dry pasta?

Depending upon the shape, dry pasta will approximately double in size when cooked, so the quantity of prepared pasta can differ. For smaller shapes like penne & elbows, roughly 1/2 cup of dry pasta (2oz. by weight) makes a one cup serving of cooked pasta.