Is colorado part of the midwest?

Not according to the U.S. Census Bureau, which defined the Midwest Region as these 12 states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.