What age do molars come in?

At about the age of 6 years, the first permanent molar teeth erupt. These 4 molars (2 in each jaw) come out behind the child's baby teeth.

---

In babies the first set of molars come in usual between 13 and 19 months. Second set of molars come in between 23 and 33 months. Permanent molars begin coming in around age 6 and the last of the molars come in as late as 21 or 22 years of age.