How far can a nine millimeter bullet go?

If your question concerns how far a 9mm bullet will travel beyond the target if aimed at a target of human height 25 yards away (and misses), than 177 yards. The maximum range of a 115 grain full metal jacket bullet, if aimed to attain that maximum, is about 2300 yards.