What's avocado hand?

Avocado hand is when you injure yourself with a knife while slicing an avocado These injuries can range in severity from treatable at home to requiring stitches or even surgery You can prevent it by cutting avocados on a secure cutting board and using a spoon instead of a knife to remove the pit