When was the movie pretty woman filmed?

Filming commenced on July 24, 1989, but was immediately plagued by problems. Ferrari and Porsche declining the product placement in the film for the car Edward drove, neither firm wishing to be associated with prostitution workers. Lotus Cars saw the placement value and supplied a 1989 5 Esprit Se