Who sang me and bobby mcgee?

The most well-known version of "Me and Bobby McGee" was recorded by Janis Joplin and released posthumously. The song was written by Kris Kristofferson and Fred Foster and first recorded by Roger Miller in 1969. It was later covered by Kenny Rogers, Gordon Lightfoot, and at least 40 others.