What is the first line of beowulf?

Beowulf was written in Old English. Its text and meanings are still subject to interpretation. Beowulf's first line: 'Listen! we have heard of the might of the kings' should in fact, says Dr Walkden, be read as 'How we have heard of the might of the kings'.