Do dogs see in three d.?

Yes. Depth perception is based on having two eyes and their placement. Like humans, a dog’s sight has overlap with each eye, allowing them to perceive depth. If you cover one eye or one eye is no longer functional, the organism will no longer be able to see in three dimensions.