Who would win a bear or a tiger?

It depends on what species of bear. A tiger could probably beat a sloth bear or black bear in a fight, but a grizzly would kill a tiger. The tiger likely could not penetrate the grizzly’s 4 inch hide to do any actual damage, while grizzlies have been documented decapitating moose with one swipe.