What is the world's biggest meatball?

A 1,707-pound, 8-ounce meatball created and cooked on Hilton Head Island was the largest ever recorded, surpassing the previous record of 1,110 pounds, 8 ounces, achieved by the Columbus Italian Club in Ohio