How many teaspoons equals one eighth?

One 8 th of a teaspoon is smaller than a full teaspoon. If you don't have a one 8th teaspoon for measuring, you can also just pinch a bit of the spice in question, or shake a dash of it into your recipe. This measurement is quite small, so you don't need much.