Can guinea pigs eat nuts?

Yes, they love them

---

No, guinea pigs cannot eat nuts because they contain large amounts of fats, among other harmful nutrients that are bad for them. Guinea pigs don't benefit at all from fatty snacks.

---

No, guinea pigs cannot eat nuts because they contain large amounts of fats, among other harmful nutrients that are bad for them. Guinea pigs don't benefit at all from fatty snacks. Their digestive systems are too fragile to digest salty, caloric foods like snacks, fatty foods, and sugars as well.