How do you cook potatoes in the instant pot?

Put the potatoes in the steamer basket, then lower it into the pot. Pressure cook the potatoes: Secure the lid on the pressure cooker and make sure it's set to its "sealing" position. Select the "Steam" or "Manual" setting, and set the cooking time to 3 minutes at high pressure.