Why is my grapefruit yellow?

If your grapefruit has a yellow outer skin and a yellow inside, you have what is called a white or yellow grapefruit. Of the grapefruit varieties, the white or yellow is the most sour. If the skin of the grapefruit is green with a yellow inside then you have a MeloGold. MeloGold is the most sweet