What does vivint mean?

Vivint Vivint Smart Home, Inc. (known as Vivint Smart Home) is an American private smart home services provider in the United States and Canada. It was founded by Keith Nellesen and Todd Pedersen in 1999. In 2012, The Blackstone Group acquired Vivint for more than $2 billion. As of March 2019