What does ni hao mean in chinese?

In Chinese, Ni Hao, is a greeting, meaning, "you good, okay", used as, "hello".

---

ni hao, is the basic greeting or saying Hello in chinese. The literal translation is "you, for Ni, and hao for ok or good. Put together its, you ok! or you good!"