What does antimicrobial mean?

antimicrobial means destructive to or inhibiting the growth of microorganisms, including bacteria, viruses, and fungi.

---

An antimicrobial kills or stops the growth of microorganisms, including bacteria, viruses, and fungi. Antimicrobial medicines can be grouped according to what they act against: antibiotics work against bacteria, and antifungals are used against fungi.