When did the wright brothers take flight?

The Wright Brothers first powered flight was at 10:35 am, on December 17, 1903, at Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina. Their first flight, flown by Orville, lasted 12 seconds and traveled 120 feet. They made three more flights that day.