What is the thirty mile zone?

The thirty mile zone or T.M.Z. is a 30 mile area around Los Angeles California, specifically the 30 mile radius centered where West Beverly Boulevard intersects North La Cienega Boulevard.

---

In the American entertainment industry, the studio zone, also known as the thirty-mile zone (TMZ), is the area traditionally marked roughly around a 30-mile (48 km) radius from the intersection of West Beverly Boulevard and North La Cienega Boulevard in Los Angeles, California.