What is a tyrannosaurus rex?

Translated the name means terrible lizard that walks erect. Fossil remains suggest the tyrannosaurus could be up to twenty feet tall with powerful hind legs and almost useless forelimbs. Science believes the tyrannosaurus was a cold-blooded meat eater but that is not proven.