Where does the last name king come from?

“Another common Old English suffix was ‘-kin’ pronounced ‘cynn’ in Old English. This was literally the word kin meaning a relative. It had produced the word cyning meaning leader of the family, and cyning eventually became our modern word king.” From The History of English Podcast