How do you ripen avocados fast?

If you have a couple of days, put it in a paper bag with an apple or a banana. If you need it right now, wrap the avocado in tinfoil and put it in the oven at 100°c for 10 minutes. Depending on how hard it is, it could take longer to soften. Remove from the oven, and put it in the fridge to cool.