How many species of snakes live in texas?

Alongside Florida, Texas is home to the most different species of snake and out of the 76 different species, 115 different subspecies, found in the state, only 15% of which are said to be venomous or dangerous to human health - four species. These include: Coral Snakes. Copperhead Snakes.