What is the difference between beef stock and beef broth?

Beef stock is made from bones, while broth is made mostly from meat or vegetables. Using bones in stock creates a thicker liquid, while broth tends to be thinner and more flavorful. Though broth and stock do have small differences, many people use them for the same purposes.