Is there such thing as a one thousand dollar bill?

Yes! The U.S $1,000 bill featured Grover Cleveland on the obverse and the words “One Thousand Dollars” on the reverse. It was printed as a small-size Federal Reserve Note in 1928, 1934 and 1934A, and a small-size Gold Certificate in 1928 and 1934.