Who is captain buck rogers?

Captain Buck Rogers is a science fiction character created by Philip Francis Nowlan in the novella Armageddon 2419 A.D., The plot of the story is that Rogers is exposed to radioactive gas & falls into suspended animation for her 400 years, awakening in a war-torn world.