How do i make a roasted chicken?

Rinse and pat your chicken dry. Cover the skin generously with butter, salt, and pepper. Roast in the oven at 425 degrees for about 90 minutes or until the meat hits an internal temperature of 180 degrees. Let rest, then carve.